Letter from your Ma: 31 weeks

How far along?  31 weeks + 3 days.  Kiddo, we are officially entering the home stretch.
Weight Gain?  You measure over 16 inches long and weigh about 3.3 pounds
Symptoms?  Speaking of stretched, my stomach is starting to feel very s-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-d out.   I’m always hungry.  But it’s getting more difficult to eat since you’re starting to encroach on the space previously occupied by my stomach.
Sleep?  Uncomfortable.  I moved some couch cushions into bed last night to prop up various limbs into the most comfortable position.  Luckily I’m so exhausted at night that falling asleep isn’t so hard.  It’s staying there I can’t master.
Foods I am loving?  Bagels, gelato, soup, fresh veggies and soda water.
Best moment this week?  Beirut with Kate and your dad.  (see photo below)

Movement?  Same as last week.
What I miss?  Taking full breaths. Sleeping on my stomach.
What we’ve been up to:    Planning your first vacation!  Your grandparents, aunts, uncle and his family will all meet in a fun cabin in Breckenridge for a post-Christmas get together.  I can’t tell you how rare an event this is… in fact, the last time we were all together was 5 years ago at our wedding.
About gowestyoungfam

We just moved to Denver from Chicago and are excited about sharing the details of our new adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

