Running list of breweries/beer bars

I’ve had to experience as many of these possible for Meg, but it will only be a few more months before she gets to try them out and I get to take my turn being the DD…

  • Great Divide (hands-down my favorite brewery right now. With Kate visiting, there has been a lot of Rumble Oak Aged IPA consumed lately!)
  • Wynkoop (this was the first micro brewery in Denver…and while they may have fought a lot of battles in the 80s that made today’s craft beer scene possible, I was not very impressed with the brewery itself and have been mostly unimpressed by their beers)
  • Avery (what their tasting room lacks in size and parking options, it more than makes up for in selection. Had an amazing sour here…I continue to maintain that sour is the next hoppy)
  • Bull & Bush (mostly English and German style offerings, but I had a great lambic…the Yule Fuel Lambic…which may have changed my mind on this style…see above about sour beers)

I’m surprised that, aside from Great Divide, I’m a little disappointed by Denver-proper breweries. I find myself looking north…trips to Oskar Blues in Longmont and Fort Collins Brewery are already in the works.

About gowestyoungfam

We just moved to Denver from Chicago and are excited about sharing the details of our new adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

