Letter from your Ma: Week 25

How far along?  25 weeks down – 15 weeks to go!
Weight Gain? You know what?  Let’s just track your weight/size from here on out.  That’s more important anyway, right?  You are 13.5 inches and 1.5 pounds.  According to Baby Center, that’s the size of an “average rutabaga.”  I’m not sure I could identify a rutabaga in a veggie lineup, let alone whether said rutabaga is average-size.  But there you go.
Symptoms?  No major changes aside from my continued outward growth.  People are starting to stare a little.  They tell me that I’m all belly, though I think I’m expanding all over.
Sleep?  Not sleeping as well this week due to some vivid nightmares.
Foods I am loving?  Iced tea, soda water, ginger ale, salad/veggies, scones (see photo above) and the usual peaches.  I read that babies can develop certain tastes in the womb.  If that’s true,  I’ll be pureeing a boatload of peaches in about 6 months.
Best moment this week?  I took a tour of the hospital where you will be born.  It’s called Rose Medical Center and is very nice.  Do me a favor and just make a quick exit with no complications, ok?
Movement?  Wiggly as ever.
What I miss?   Swimming.  I really need to find a pool.
What we’ve been up to:    Your dad and I are living a charmed life these days.   We wake up in the morning, eat breakfast, take our laptops out to the back yard and work in the sunshine while Ollie runs around the yard chasing bird shadows.  We take walks, eat dinner, head out to the back yard until bedtime.  I’m considering adding some new Olliegraphic products before the holiday season, but am also enjoying the current relaxed work pace.  I know we’re both getting so spoiled working from home, setting our own schedules (well, I set my own schedule…your dad still has relatively normal hours).  We’re so lucky right now and at times I get sick with worry that the universe is just waiting to drop a bomb on us at any second.  I can’t think of a single thing I did to deserve such a great home, a fantastic work situation, and most of all an awesome, funny & amazingly supportive husband/best friend.  And to top it off, soon you’ll be here.  I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to meet someone my entire life.
Weekly Wisdom:  If you ever have the opportunity to work from home, do it.  Just remember to set a schedule, learn how to walk away from your desk and also occasionally mix in a shower.
About gowestyoungfam

We just moved to Denver from Chicago and are excited about sharing the details of our new adventures!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

